Development Blog

Now that I’ve posted about my development project on Reddit, I feel I should have some sort of blog to keep anyone interested up-to-date. In general, I’m pretty awful at blogging as I lose interest very rapidly, but I feel like this project may have my attention and motivation for some time. I may be lazy about the blogging, but you can probably always check my GitHub to scope out code updates and whatnot.

Anyway, I’ll try to be good about posting updates and progress, along with snarky comments or venting about whatever library/tool I’m using that’s frustrating me (or ESPN’s frustrating web coding). For now, I’ll try to note progress via color coded words! Black means “shit, hardly even begun, if at all”, red means “started, but far away,” orange is “started, have some momentum”, and green is “working to some degree.” I have nothing above that, because this will probably never be fully completed. This will just track it to the point where there is some sort of deliverable that’s public.

So, with that in mind, here’s our initial status:

Back-end Design / Back-end Code

Front-end Design / Front-end Code

Clearly, I’m starting with the back-end. šŸ˜›

Also, I’m calling this “Project FAST.” What FAST? FAntasy STats. Huehuehuehue.

Leave a Reply

